Advisory Board on Prescription Drug Monitoring

The Advisory Board on Prescription Drug Monitoring was created by law to support the design, implementation and ongoing development of the PDMP.
PDMP Advisory Board Meeting Dates for 2018 are forthcoming and will be posted once prospective dates are confirmed.

For information regarding any past or upcoming meetings you may contact the PDMP office at 410-402-8686 or email​​

Past Meetings of the Advisory Board


Reports of the Advisory Board

Board Members

Audrey Clark, MPA
Secretary’s designee, Maryland Department of Health
Director, Public Health Services
Office of Controlled Substances Administration

Daniel M. Ashby, M.S.,FASHP
President’s designee, Board of Pharmacy
The Johns Hopkins Hospital Sr. Director of Pharmacy,

Dale Baker, CPRS/RPS
Certified Peer Recovery Specialist

Janet M. Beebe, CRNP
Nurse Practitioner, Bowie Internal Medicine Associates

Amit Bhargava, MD, MS, RMSK, Medical Director
Advanced International Pain & Sports Medicine

Thomas C.C. Bond, III
Senior Director
Programs & Strategic Partnerships

Zachery Chattler, DPM
President’s designee, Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners

Richard A. Debenedetto, PharmD, MS, AAHIVP
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice & Administration,
University of Maryland Eastern Shore School of Pharmacy & Health Professions

Janet Getzey Hart
Director, Government Affairs, Rite Aid

Arthur C Jee, DMD
President’s designee, Board of Dental Examiners
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery

Chris Jillson, MD
Emergency Medicine Physician, Alteon Health

Marcus Jones, Commander
Montgomery County Police 3rd District Station

Celeste M. Lombardi, MD
Chair’s designee, Maryland Board of Physicians
Physician Advisor, Office of Quality, Safety & Improvement Director,
Outpatient International Pain Service, Department of Neurology/Pain Management

Stephen A. Nichols, MD, FAAP, FAAPMR
Senior Attending Physician for Rehabilitation Services,
Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital Pediatric designee

Bonnie C. Oettinger, RN, MGA
President’s designee, Maryland Board of Nursing 
Executive Director, Lt. Joseph P. Kennedy Institute of Catholic Charities

Orlee Panitch, MD
Physician, Medical Emergency Professionals

Derek Peck, Captain
Secretary’s designee, Maryland State Police
Criminal Enforcement Division 

Larry Polsky, MD, MPH
President’s Designee, Maryland Association of County Health Officers
Health Officer, Calvert County 

Joseph Scalese III, RPh
Pharmacist, Weis Pharmacy

Amar Setty, MD
Anesthesiologist and Pain Medicine
Immediate Past President Maryland Society of Anesthesiology

David Sharp, Ph.D.
Chairman’s designee, Maryland Health Care Commission
Director, Center for Health Information Technology & Innovative Care Delivery

An academic or research professional